Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.0
Property location
7.3
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.7
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Vivien
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    20 September 2018

    Beautiful hotel but a bit old

    Room smelled like cigarettes, not much in the immediate surroundings.
    Very nice staff, cool swimming pool, you can feel the past beauty.
    Rebecca
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    16 September 2018

    Ok for the money

    No xtracter fan in the bathroom. Breakfast was poor. No bread. Front desk had to send the chef out for a loaf. Undercooked fried egg. Sausages , rice etc in warmers but they were not on so cold.
    Comfortable beds. Fridge in the room. Able to get fresh milk for tea in the room. Decent hair dryer. Evening staff , night porter very friendly and good English spoken.
    maria-victoria
    ru

    Review score

    9.6
    15 September 2018

    Good option for Vientiane.

    Sure the rooms are need of repair.
    In our opinion this hotel is one of the best in Vientiane for this price. Spacious hall and rooms, good breakfast. Good quiet location: away from Mekong and bustling streets. It's better to have change if you will pay in cash in dollars.
    Jessica
    in

    Review score

    7.5
    31 August 2018
    Restaurant menu and restaurant time to close.
    Good and big hotel, clean. Staff are good. Should improve the restaurant menu and time for that.
    Richard
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    26 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Reinier
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    23 August 2018
    There is nothing to dislike here.
    The hotel was old. But that has a charm. Think about the price you're paying. Then I can only say.. Worth for your money 100%
    Bryony
    jp

    Review score

    9.2
    21 August 2018

    I hope to return to the Golden Sun and Vientiane again as they are both wonderful!

    The balcony chairs for my room were slightly broken so I usually used a pillow when I sat on them. The spa bath did not work but the bath was good. The bathroom was a wet room style one so most of the bathroom floor stayed wet for quite some time after a shower so I often used a towel as a bath mat if I wanted to use the bathroom again after showering. The location seems a bit dodgy at first so I was a little wary initially but it was really safe and I even walked around alone at night which I rarely do when traveling. It is an old hotel that was once very grand but not everything has been well maintained but it is still great value for money.
    I got a VIP suite and it was such a spacious room with a very comfortable bed, a great balcony and good views. There was also an amazing peacock lamp! I settled in straight away and thoroughly enjoyed my five nights there. It was well worth every penny and it wasn't easy leaving! The pool on the third floor was great. I swam and relaxed by the pool everyday. There were some deck chairs outside and some undercover so you can hang out there in any weather. Most of the interesting sights in the city were within a 10-15 minute radius walking. I walked most places and walked to the bus station nearby when I went to see the Friendship Bridge and Buddha Park. The buffet breakfasts were delicious with great coffee, fresh fruit, eggs done anyway you like, cornflakes, salads and various hot foods and light, fluffy baguettes. I skipped lunch all but one day as breakfast was so good! The staff were very friendly, kind and helpful. Most of them smiled a lot and were very welcoming.
    th

    Review score

    8.8
    15 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    kr

    Review score

    7.5
    15 August 2018
    Nothing Building is so old , but it has a more valuable than your thinking about price
    Smart, kind, comfortable staff
    Katrina
    th

    Review score

    7.9
    14 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    가을
    kr

    Review score

    8.3
    11 August 2018
    the staffs are very kind and the breakfast was quite good with gentle lady who made our omelette
    Reynar
    ph

    Review score

    7.5
    7 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kestutis Simonis
    th

    Review score

    7.1
    5 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jeff Mal
    my

    Review score

    7.5
    4 August 2018

    Value for money

    Host is warm hearted
    Kestutis Simonis
    th

    Review score

    7.1
    31 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    kr

    Review score

    7.9
    19 September 2018
    the location is far from the main street the facilities old
    the members are kind the foods are not good but delicious
    Jirawat
    th

    Review score

    8.8
    1 September 2018

    Good support and good breakfast

    A little bit difficult to go in and road in-front of hotel is not that good
    Goo parking area, good location and close to bar
    Mai Houa Thao
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    31 August 2018

    Comfortable easy stay

    The scent or smell of the room was weird. But luckily there was a balcony. Also the tooth paste tasted weird.
    I liked the decoration of the room. The pill was comfortable. The staff spoke great English which meant easy communication.
    yeiffry Barreto
    co

    Review score

    10
    19 August 2018
    Everything was amazing!
    The staff was very helpful.
    MissManzini
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    6 August 2018

    Good location

    The kettle has to be moved around cause there aren't enough. Our phone wasn't working and pool wasn't working.
    Perfect location. Easy to get around.
Loading reviews