This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.2
Property location
7.4
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.9
Value
8.1
Reviews
    Annie
    de
    9.6
    22 February 2018
    We would love to come again!
    Wonderful, charming and quiet hotel with great staff. Bella and her team went above all expectations to make our honeymoon there phenomenal - we stayed an extra three nights because we loved it at Golden Sun. Breakfast buffet with eggs done your way and good coffee, nice view from the balconies in the upper levels, clean pool on the third floor, and the hotel has its own Charme with the aged grandeur - we felt like in a movie. Laundry and cleaning also great. If you don't mind the 15 min walk to the river, do stay at Golden Sun. It was one of our favorites on a 10 weeks trip.
    Emilie
    dk
    5.8
    22 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    gb
    7.5
    21 February 2018
    Great staff hotel in need of updating and a hell of a lot of mosquitoes
    Restaurant was closed for refurbishment
    The staff were fantastic so helpful
    Bearman Mao
    pl
    9.2
    20 February 2018
    Very Good
    Very friendly staff that got us a extra bed after midnight and was smiling all the time. Clean and fresh.
    HONGWON
    kr
    9.6
    20 February 2018
    I was satisfied with staff's help and breakfast.
    Michel LOUVET
    fr
    6.7
    20 February 2018
    Sad decorating and lack of maintenance
    Comfortable bed
    SEJONG OH
    kr
    9.6
    19 February 2018
    somewhat old furniture but everything is good including pool..
    Good hotel for stay and cuty tour.
    Mark
    kr
    8.8
    19 February 2018
    Comfortable, convenient and would stay there again.
    The main swimming pool was not in use.
    Good value for money. The room was big enough, and the location was close enough to the centre. The staff were extremely kind and helpful. The breakfast buffet was pretty good, and had a variety of choice. Airport pick-up and drop off were both efficient and on time. Although the weather wash;t that hot when I was there, the swimming pool on the 3rd floor was nice for a quick swim.
    Travelers
    th
    6.7
    19 February 2018
    Slowly
    Staff a little unsatisfation
    Breakfast very good
    Joel
    de
    8.8
    19 February 2018
    It’s was a pleasure.
    More variety at the breakfast.
    The staff was really friendly and helpful. We felt really welcomed. The room was next to the pool.
    Ksenia
    th
    5.4
    17 February 2018
    Will not come again
    The room was worn out: broken bedside lamp, the door to the balcony didn't close completely, so mosquitoes could fly in, the shower glass door was missing, power outlets had no cover, so it was not save to use them. And, on top of that, breakfast choice was very poor. I was here a year ago, it was a different hotel then!
    Parking, breakfast included
    Mathieu
    au
    7.9
    15 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lorenzo
    gb
    8.8
    12 February 2018
    Very comfortable bed, great room and balcony size
    1702Signe
    dk
    9.6
    12 February 2018
    The shower was bad - not completely warm water
    Breakfast was good, make your own omelette. Pool was nice in the morning (afternoon no sun)
    ELIN SMILYANOV
    bg
    9.6
    11 February 2018
    Good location, very friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast. Recomendet!
    Anne
    cy
    4.6
    10 February 2018
    Moved rooms which helped a bit but all in all an unpleasant hotel to stay in.
    Dirty, shabby. Toilet door didn't shut and had missing slats. Lights broken. Sink coming away from wall. ETC!!
    Location was good. Some nice wooden furniture and fittings.
    my
    8.3
    7 February 2018
    Good staff. Friendly staff.
    It's too big and the breakfast need to be change everyday with attractive meals.
    Big hotel room.
    Steve
    gb
    7.9
    7 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Molly
    gb
    8.3
    5 February 2018
    Lovely place to stay in Vientiane
    Breakfast could have been better - more options!
    Lovely stay at Golden Sun - the staff were really friendly and sorted out a taxi to the airport for us. Room was really nice and big, with a bath (which as travellers we loved!)
    Sleep deprived and disappointed guest
    la
    2.5
    2 February 2018
    Terrible!
    There is nothing good to say about this hotel. It is absolutely terrible.
    Possibly the worst hotel experience of my life. Wifi never worked. The place is in shambles, very poorly maintained. There are people living in the stairwell closets! And the worst part was the mosquitoes. They kept me up all night long. I ended up checking out early because of these things and they wanted to charge me for the entire booking. Horrible horrible hotel!
Loading reviews
Close